Cheerleader

Everyone should have a cheerleader.

My cheerleader is always there for me.  She goes wild when I share my success.  She rallies fans when I succeed and when I’m in need by calling friends and family on my behalf (not to mention the prayer chain at her church when we’re REALLY in need).  She chants and cheers to keep moving forward when we encounter setbacks in life.  She doesn’t expect acknowledgement or praise for her actions.  She takes her reward from the happiness she derives from the act of cheering.  She often doesn’t share her own needs or problems.  She hangs on the sidelines watching others play the game and pushing them towards the goal again and again.

I am so fortunate to have my own private cheerleader.  Everyone should be so fortunate.

Leave a Reply

